"L'Almanach 23"
Giulia Andreani, Javier Calleja, Julien Ceccaldi, Alain Guiraudie, Stefanie Heinze, Scott Kahn, Simon Ling, Cécile Maulini, Emma McIntyre, Sara Sadik, Rafa Silvares, Stefan Tcherepnin, Ernst Yohji Jaeger, Kleinplastik

-
Le Consortium
Curated by Franck Gautherot, Seungduk Kim, Stéphanie Moisdon & Éric Troncy
Rafa Silvares, "The Great Curve", 2022. Courtesy Peres Projects.

With Giulia Andreani, Javier Calleja, Julien Ceccaldi, Alain Guiraudie, Stefanie Heinze, Scott Kahn, Simon Ling, Cécile Maulini, Emma McIntyre, Sara Sadik, Rafa Silvares, Stefan Tcherepnin, Ernst Yohji Jaeger and "Kleinplastik (abstrakte)"


Opening on Thursday March 9, 2023 from 5 to 8 p.m.


 

L’Almanach is an international biennial exhibition founded in 2014 at Le Consortium Museum.

After several years disturbed by the health crisis, the Consortium Museum announces the fourth edition of this key event that brings together artists invited to exhibit according to a simple principle: one room, one artist. L'Almanach 23 will take place in fourteen distinct spaces of the building transformed by Shigeru Ban and Jean de Gastines in 2011. Invited by the Consortium Museum's curatorial team (Franck Gautherot, Seungduk Kim, Stéphanie Moisdon and Éric Troncy), the artists exhibited offer a subjective view of international creation through paintings, sculptures, photographs, videos and installations, some of which were created on site especially for this exhibition.
The firm intent for this biennial was to not lend it any specific theme and to trust the viewers’ perception of the forteen propositions designed by the artists and curators and the specific vision they offered for today’s contemporary art.

 

Giulia Andreani

Javier Calleja

Julien Ceccaldi

Alain Guiraudie

Stefanie Heinze

Scott Kahn

Simon Ling

Cécile Maulini

Emma McIntyre

Sara Sadik

Rafa Silvares

Stefan Tcherepnin

Ernst Yohji Jaeger

"Kleinplastik (abstrakte)"

"L'Almanach 23"
Giulia Andreani, Javier Calleja, Julien Ceccaldi, Alain Guiraudie, Stefanie Heinze, Scott Kahn, Simon Ling, Cécile Maulini, Emma McIntyre, Sara Sadik, Rafa Silvares, Stefan Tcherepnin, Ernst Yohji Jaeger, Kleinplastik

-
Le Consortium
Curated by Franck Gautherot, Seungduk Kim, Stéphanie Moisdon & Éric Troncy
Rafa Silvares, "The Great Curve", 2022. Courtesy Peres Projects.

Avec les artistes Giulia Andreani, Javier Calleja, Julien Ceccaldi, Alain Guiraudie, Stefanie Heinze, Scott Kahn, Simon Ling, Cécile Maulini, Emma McIntyre, Sara Sadik, Rafa Silvares, Stefan Tcherepnin, Ernst Yohji Jaeger et l'exposition "Kleinplastik (abstrakte)"


Vernissage le jeudi 9 mars 2023 de 17h à 20h


 

« L’Almanach » est une exposition biennale internationale créée par le Consortium Museum en 2014. 

Après plusieurs années bouleversées par la crise sanitaire, le Consortium Museum annonce la quatrième édition de ce rendez-vous phare qui réunit des artistes invités à exposer selon un principe simple : une salle, un artiste. Ce sont donc dans quatorze espaces distincts du bâtiment transformé par Shigeru Ban et Jean de Gastines en 2011 que se déploie L’Almanach 23. Invités par l’équipe curatoriale du Consortium Museum (Franck Gautherot, Seungduk Kim, Stéphanie Moisdon et Éric Troncy), les artistes exposés donnent à voir un éventail subjectif de la création internationale à travers des peintures, sculptures, photographies, vidéos et installations, dont certaines réalisées sur place spécialement pour cette exposition.
Cette biennale se veut résolument sans thème particulier et fait confiance au spectateur pour percevoir lui-même le regard précis sur l’art de notre époque que composent les quatorze propositions conçues par les artistes et les commissaires.

 

Giulia Andreani

Javier Calleja

Julien Ceccaldi

Alain Guiraudie

Stefanie Heinze

Scott Kahn

Simon Ling

Cécile Maulini

Emma McIntyre

Sara Sadik

Rafa Silvares

Stefan Tcherepnin

Ernst Yohji Jaeger

"Kleinplastik (abstrakte)"